Accidentally found out a new feature of Ubuntu:hover audio preview


Basically I m using Ubuntu 10.04 and just shifted from window to Ubuntu. By accidentally found out a new feature that is on hover any audio file ,it will play the whole song.

Basically it’s an audio preview. Think of it as a thumbnail for sound files. Very useful for determining the content of an audio file with a cryptic name , but it’s not a replacement for the player.

This feature is very help to recognize the song and i think in future window will implement .

One thought on “Accidentally found out a new feature of Ubuntu:hover audio preview

  1. Its really a very cool feature. I also discovered it accidentally. I was listening a song in media player and suddenly I find another song was also playing then I saw the music symbol over the music file on which my mouse pointer was pointing. I mostly use this feature for getting info about new music files.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

